We're not here to give you pleasure

We're not here to give you pleasure
Chris Brown (Wales), Anthony Shapland (Wales), Tom Dale (England), Charlie Jeffery (France), Gary Ward (Netherlands/England), Sofia Hulten (Germany), Benoît Travers (France), Gregg Smith (Netherlands/South Africa)

The show is the visible evidence of an international network of artists that are essentially drawn together via three artist run spaces, in Frankfurt, Rennes and Cardiff, that have some common goals and want to be linked into a wider network that consists of local communities that interact internationally.

This network was generated through the meetings of artists at various points in time with certain common understandings and a desire to discuss and tackle ideas and concepts around the essential questions of what the function of the artist and art are at the present time and what they may become in the future.

Organised and curated by Charlie Jeffery and Tom Dale.

Ausstellungsdauer: 6. - 21.7.2002
Oeffnungszeiten: Mi-So 13 - 18 Uhr

12 Bristo Place
Edinburgh, EH1 1EZ
phone +44 131 226 1715